San Diego Addiction Treatment Center – Residential Treatment Facility for Men

California (CA) > Rehab Centers in San Diego, CA
/
3.2
(11 Reviews)
Good
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
2456 E. Street
San Diego, California 92102

Financial & Insurance Details

  • Insurance
  • Medicare
  • Medicaid
  • Financing

Treatment Center Settings

  • Average Location/Amenities

Facility Highlights

Health & Wellness Groups

12-Step Meetings

Individualized Treatment Plan

Family Counseling

Group Counseling

Grief and Loss Support Groups

LGBT Groups

Individual Counseling

Treatment Center Philosophy

Forterus operates 11 residential drug and alcohol treatment centers in Southern California. Each facility offers a full continuum of care, including detox and outpatient services, as well as a safe and supportive environment to begin the journey of recovery. Treatment programs combine proven therapeutic interventions, community integration, 12-step philosophy, and holistic activities to promote and sustain wellness of the mind, body, and spirit. Long-term recovery is possible, and Forterus is committed to providing clients with the tools, resources, and encouragement necessary to achieve it.

Testimonials

  • "American Addiction Centers gave me the chance to get not only my life back, but a chance to grow spiritually and maintain a healthy lifestyle and meet great men and women who are all fighting the addiction of disease."
  • "I was given an opportunity to have a new start, sobriety, new skills, new perspectives on life, and new stable friendships. I enjoyed my overall stay here, and am grateful to AAC San Diego."
  • "Everything thing about this place was truly amazing; The staff, counselors, and nurses are "DA" bomb."
  • "A great facility with the necessary structure to become well, but at the same time allowed freedom to the clients to make what they wanted to make out of the program. I would recommend it to anybody with an addiction who is seeking help!"

Facility Center Details

  • Residential Treatment
  • Detox Services
  • Behavioral Disorder Treatment
  • Dual Diagnosis
  • Outpatient Services
  • Intensive Outpatient Services
  • Sober Living Home
  • Day School
  • Private Rooms
  • Pet Friendly
  • Exceptionally LGBT Friendly
  • Men Only
  • Women Only

Accreditation/License

  • CARF
  • JCAHO
  • ADP
  • NAATP

Disclaimer

Detox.net is a third-party resource for consumers seeking addiction treatment. We list thousands of treatment providers throughout the U.S., often including alumni and staff ratings and reviews, and editorial reviews that provide valuable information for people making difficult decisions. Detox.net is not influenced in regards to its ratings or reviews by any treatment center or its sponsors, and we clearly designate advertiser relationships with "Sponsor" or "Ad" or "Advertisement”.

Meet The Staff

Michael Cartwright
Chairman & Co-Founder, American Addiction Centers

Currently, the Chairman of the Board of American Addiction Centers, a national behavioral healthcare company with treatment centers located in Southern California, Nevada, Texas, Tennessee and Florida, Michael offers treatment and recovery options for drug, alcohol, mental health, and binge eating disorders. The 5 Essential Elements play a key role in American Addiction Centers’ clinical programs and are integral to the AAC culture.

More
Julie Brunetto, LMFT, LAADC, CADC-II
Forterus Director of Program Services, San Diego

Julie is both a Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist and a Certified Addictions Counselor. She is responsible for all services provided at the San Diego location. Julie holds a BS from San Diego State University in Business Management and an MS from University of Phoenix in Marriage & Family Therapy.

More

User Reviews

Please note: Anyone attempting to manipulate or spam our system or the providers’ own listing pages risks having all content removed.
SFTB
1.7
They were really great in helping our son get in...could not have been better. They were great in working with me financially. HOWEVER though our son learned a lot it did not help him at all. He came back saying that people were there that had been there 7 times. He has PTSD and I understood that he was going into dual diagnosis however his PTSD nor alcoholism was helped at all. I would think if it was PTSD help that they would help him to begin grieving for his 100 friends who died in combat, whose blood is still on his canteen. etc. etc. We are still paying payments for this treatment however he is worse now then when he went. I was on his list of contacts however my calls were not answered at all. I just wanted to explain to him his situation at home so that they could help and understand better however they refused to worked with his family which would have been key to his treatment being successful. He got home to a lot of bills at home (not having worked for a month) and his wife angry about it. He was drunk again within 48 hours.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
C.E.
5.0
Excellent
For decades I have been battling a substance use disorder. I have tried many avenues to gain the "believable hope" that I need in order to get/stay clean: therapists, counseling, other treatment centers- all to no avail. Forterus offered an experienced, knowledgeable, and caring staff who genuinely displayed interest in my recovery and how they could help me best! The house itself was beautiful and the curriculum met my needs. We were allowed to attend outings on an incentive basis at no extra cost. I have been an isolator for years and at this facility I was able to create bonds with fellow participants and staff alike. Forterus is a big part of my aftercare program, as I am allowed to return as often as I like, to share my experience, strength, and hope with its current residents. Their staff goes above and beyond any expectations that I had by continuing to help me with job searches, reference letters, or just an open ear when I need to vent. Thank you guys, for helping me get back on my feet!
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Jaime
1.0
Iv tried to get in contact with them several times after leaving... The staff hasn\'t gotten back to me although iv left countless voicemails. The girls have tried to talk to the staff for me. Also before I left staff was very hateful and purposely mean. That\'s why I left. The only staff there that cares is one woman. Don\'t go here they just want your money
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Jaime, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are so sorry to hear that your time at Forterus was not positive and that you have been unable to reach us. Although we are not perfect, our staff is 100% dedicated to our mission which is to provide quality, comprehensive, compassionate and innovative care to adults struggling with alcohol and/or drug conditions. With that said, we want to address the issues you faced while at Forterus and want to encourage you to contact us at forterustreatment.com or feel free to call us at anytime. Thank you Jaime, we wish you the best on your road to recovery
More
SH
5.0
Excellent
edcational, they give you the tool of recovery and to stay clean
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi SH, Thank you for the awesome review. We are pleased that your time at Forterus was positive and that you are on the road to recovery. Please reach out to Alumni team if you haven't already, We would love to hear from you. Thanks SH!
More
Anonymous
4.7
Excellent
Good workers, but not all are kind and welcoming. Uhm.. I think this facility is very good at what it does and it is well worth the cost.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for the awesome review. I am sorry that you feel some of our staff was not kind and welcoming. I assure we that we are 100% committed to our clients and we believe that by demanding excellence in everything we do, the full realization of our vision will be achieved. We are glad that we fulfilled that vision with you. Please stay in touch by reaching out to our Alumni team. We would love to get updates on how well you are doing!
More
Anonymous
4.0
Great
It is too expensive.
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Anonymous, thank you for taking time to review our facility and giving us such a great review. Although you felt the cost was expensive, we hope you found value in getting the help you needed for a successful recovery. We would love to hear from you. Contact us a forterustreatment.com to give us an update on how you are doing.
More
Anonymous
5.0
Excellent
Offer great holistic offerings and the staff is very supportive.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Anonymous
1.0
I did not enjoy this facility
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hello Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a rating, however, we are disappointed that you did not have a good experience while at our facility. So that we can get a better understanding and addressed what happened during your stay, we would like to hear from you. Please reach out to us via our website, forterustreament.com or feel free to give us a call. We look forward to hearing from you.
More
mh
1.0
This is a total scam, stay away. This was suppose to be a detox center, it was a two story house with no medical professionals in house. Do not get conned by these people, they are only looking for money.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi MH, we appreciate you taking the time to give us a rating. We are, however, unhappy to hear that you were dissatisfied with our facility as well as the treatment you received. We want to express that our staff is 100% committed to our clients treatment and work very hard to ensure a successful recovery by using new and innovative practices in the clinical, medical, operations and support areas of our business. We would like to address your concerns and encourage you to reach out to us via our website forterustreatment.com or feel free to give us a call. Thank you MH, we look forward to hearing from you.
More
FMM
2.3
I was enrolled in a 30 day program at this facility. It did absolutely nothing for me. A waste of money. I had the urge to use the entire time I was there & relapsed within a few days of being home. They were no help whatsoever.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hello FMM, thank you for your rating and giving us an update regarding your recovery. We are sorry to hear that you had challenges during your treatment process at our facility and we hope you addressed those challenges with one of our qualified counselors or therapist while you were here. If you have not already, please contact us so that we can address your issues and concerns as well as discuss another treatment option for you if needed. Thank you FMM, we look forward to hearing from you soon.
More
Derek
4.3
Great
The love and care that I received along with the customized treatment plan makes me feel like I can continue my recovery for the rest of my life.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Derek, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are very happy that you received the level of care we strive to give. We exhibit compassion to our patients and to each other in everything we do. Derek, if you haven't already, please reach out to our Alumni Team, we would love to get an update from you and hear how you are doing. Thanks Derek, we look forward to hearing from you!
More
Load More