New Creation Women's Treatment

California (CA) > Rehab Centers in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
/
3.9
(22 Reviews)
Very Good
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
9491 Pittsburgh Avenue
Rancho Cucamonga, California 91730

Financial & Insurance Details

  • Insurance
  • Medicare
  • Medicaid
  • Financing

Treatment Center Settings

  • Private/Secluded
  • Residential Neighborhood
  • Mountains

Facility Highlights

Homelike Environment

We offer a peaceful and serene setting away from the hustle and bustle of the city so that our clients can enjoy natural beauty while receiving treatment.

Yoga and Fitness

Yoga can be a very powerful healing tool when it comes to overcoming and recovering from an addiction. It provides you with spiritual, physical, emotional, and mental benefits.

Detox Safely and Comfortably

Our years of experience with sub-acute drug addiction detoxification have provided us with extensive knowledge and experience of the many possible side effects that occur during this process.

Mind, Body and Spirit

Balance is a feeling derived from being whole and complete; it's a sense of harmony. It is essential to maintaining quality of Life. Healthy thoughts = healthy actions.

Nutritional Focus

Proper nutritional balance gives your body the ability to function and heal properly, which is essential when you are trying to recover from any type of an addiction.

3:1 Client Ratio

At all our locations, we ensure a very low client-to-counselor ratio, so your journey to recovery will always have our undivided attention.

Treatment Center Philosophy

Voted as "Best in Treatment" by Psychology Today and holding CARF and JCAHO accreditations, New Creation Recovery in Southern California introduces a calm and welcoming setting for female clients suffering from addiction and mental health issues to take their next step for a healthier and sober life. We work hard, using our extensive backgrounds in the field of addiction treatment for women, to help each of our clients and their families improve their lives. Our team is manned with highly skilled physicians, nurses, psychiatrists, nutritionists, and therapists to ensure your experience spent with us is effective and safe. During treatment at New Creation, you will be able to work with our fully integrated clinical team to design a treatment plan just for you. We can help you detox safely and comfortable, enter residential treatment, manage your recovery after successfully completing treatment, and so much more. In addition, New Creation offers intensive outpatient care for clients who’ve finished the full residential treatment. Sober living facilities are also available, encouraging clients to continue applying the lessons learned in intensive treatment to rebuild their strength and stay on the lifelong path to recovery. New Creation is a bastion of hope, a place that is safe, secure and discrete allowing women to heal from pain and trauma and become free from the awful chains of addiction and/or alcoholism.

Testimonials

  • "This place has taught me a lot of things that others rehabs hadn’t. It’s run by people who really know recovery and that means a lot to me."
  • "I loved my stay at Her House. I found it to be a loving safe and nurturing environment.the staff was amazing each one unique and caring. It was obvious they were passionate about what they were doing and there focus and care for me was life changing!! The program taught me so much and prepared me to step out into my recovery with confidence!! Thanks so much I will forever be grateful to Her House!!"
  • "I completed 45 days at Her Houses and have been back home for about 3 weeks now… All I can say is this was by far the most I have ever taken away from any treatment program ( I’ve been to 2 others). The staff are some of the best people I have surrounded myself with and learned from. I just want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart and I am very thankful for your patience with me. I love all of you and miss you very much!"
  • "Today marks the 1 year of being Sober I believe if it were not for Her House and the caring love and support they gave me on my 90 days there I believe I would not of made it at my darkest times they lifted me, I truly believe that the work they did with me was amazing the best part was learning the basic text and the big book of AA I had one staff member walk us through every ounce of her being and the creative art therapy was so awesome I never thought I was creative until this staff told me to be positive and let your soul take effect and your love for being on this journey my hat is off to you I love you"

Facility Center Details

  • Residential Treatment
  • Detox Services
  • Behavioral Disorder Treatment
  • Dual Diagnosis
  • Outpatient Services
  • Intensive Outpatient Services
  • Sober Living Home
  • Day School
  • Private Rooms
  • Pet Friendly
  • Exceptionally LGBT Friendly
  • Men Only
  • Women Only

Accreditation/License

  • CARF
  • JCAHO
  • ADP
  • NAATP

Disclaimer

Detox.net is a third-party resource for consumers seeking addiction treatment. We list thousands of treatment providers throughout the U.S., often including alumni and staff ratings and reviews, and editorial reviews that provide valuable information for people making difficult decisions. Detox.net is not influenced in regards to its ratings or reviews by any treatment center or its sponsors, and we clearly designate advertiser relationships with "Sponsor" or "Ad" or "Advertisement”.

Meet The Staff

Glenn Swanson, MBA, CDAC-II
Founder and CEO

Glenn’s personal journey includes a long hard-fought battle with addiction that cost him his job, his home, and his family. With no place left to go, he landed on the doorstep of a long-term treatment program that saved his life. Almost immediately, doors began to open giving Glenn an opportunity to help fellow addicts. His dedication to helping other people reclaim their lives is driven by a strong connection with God and his belief that no person or situation is hopeless. Glenn believes in the power of God’s Love and has worked as a channel to provide safe and effective treatment, since 1994, for addicts and alcoholics who want to stop the cycle of self-destruction – he and his staff love the clients until they can love themselves. His education in Alcohol and Drug Counseling, his theological studies and his Master’s degree in Business Administration compliment his experience, strength and hope as he continues to follow God’s divine plan.

More
Susan Jackson, MFT
Clinical Director

Susan Jackson has worked in the field of addiction for 25 years. She received her Bachelors of Science in Behavioral Science and her Masters of Science in Marriage and Family Therapy at the University of La Verne. She began her career working for the City of Chino as a gang interventionist and domestic violence counselor. While at Chino, she began working with substance abusing adolescents and their families. This experience, working with the addictive family system, led to her working at San Antonio Community Hospital on the Chemical Dependency Unit as the family counsel. Susan worked 8 years on the Chemical Dependency unit for Loma Linda University Behavioral Medicine Center and was promoted to Program Manager for the children and adolescent mental health and chemical dependency program for the last 5 years, a total of 13 years at Loma Linda. Recently Susan joined His House and New Creation as the Clinical Director. Working with the addicted family system is her passion. She is the proud mother of five wonderful children and five amazing grandchildren.

More
Dean Watson, MFT, CDAC-II
Co-occuring Program Manager

Dean Watson has worked in the field of addiction for over 11 years. He is certified By CCAP as a CADC-II and as an ICADC. He has worked at various treatment centers and has held many different positions over the years ranging from Support staff and admission staff to counselor/ case manager / therapist and Program Director. Dean has worked with different populations including an all co-occurring diagnosis case load and SASCA. Dean received his Bachelors of Arts in Psychology from California Baptist University in 2006 an his Masters of Science in Counseling Psychology with a Marriage and Family concentration from California Baptist University in 2008. From 2007 to 2011 Dean worked at the California Baptist University Counseling center doing therapy with families, individuals, couples and children. Dean is currently an Marriage and Family Therapist intern who is in the testing cycle. Dean has also held a teaching position at a post secondary college in 2012. Dean came to work with His House and New Creation in October of 2013 and is currently the Program Manager at Palm House, a male residential facility that is part of the HIs House New Creation Family of Facilities.

More

User Reviews

Please note: Anyone attempting to manipulate or spam our system or the providers’ own listing pages risks having all content removed.
Diane
4.7
Excellent
New Creations saved my life. I arrived spiritually broken and emotionally destroyed on the verge of losing everything. The structured program, knowledgeable and empathic staff gave me hope that I could change my life if I willing to put in the work. I took their suggestions and as a result have been clean/sober for 14 months. My stay involved classes such as life skills, relaspe prevention, mindfulness, art therapy, anger management, yoga and physical activities. I met with a personal therapist privately twice weekly, attended 12 step meetings at least 5 times weekly as well as outings to the store to purchase personal items. We,as residents, were together most of the day and we formed bonds and trusting relationships. At times staff seemed unorganized due to lack of communication when getting all the residents together for an activity and was frustrating at times. The staff proved to be educated,kind and empathic. My counselor was available to me when she was in house and gave me the time I needed. I was able to set personal goals, given resident goals and assignments to help me progress in my recovery and spiritual growth. Yes .... there are rules, chores and expections but all they all serviced a purpose. New Creations gave me hope, insight and a strong foundation for recovery so that I could change and live clean/sober and happy today.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Amy
No Rating
My daughter died less than 2 years after attending their 90 day program. She had issues with codependency and I thought she was attending an all women's program from detox to sober living thru IOP. I lived 8 hours away and was told she had to be picked up immediately. Her treatment was not individualized. Her trauma and codependency issues were not addressed properly.
More
SL
4.7
Excellent
if i had relapsed of course but i continue to do what they instilled and suggested for one day at a time
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Sara
No Rating
Today marks the 1 year of being Sober I believe if it were not for new Creation and the caring love and support they gave me on my 90 days there I believe I would not of made it at my darkest times they lifted me, I truly believe that the work they did with me was amazing the best part was learning the basic text and the big book of AA I had one staff member walk us through every ounce of her being and the creative art therapy was so awesome I never thought I was creative until this staff told me to be positive and let your soul take effect and your love for being on this journey my hat is off to you I love you
More
Ranay
4.3
Great
Before seeking treatment at New Creation, I was filled with fear, anxiety, depression, chronic health problems, and an indescribable feeling of despair and desperation. I was agoraphobic, and I knew that the world just didn\'t want me to be a part of it. Many times I thought that I had hit my rock bottom, and then I\'d dig deeper. The guilt, shame, and isolation was just as crippling as my addiction. When I entered treatment, I decided I\'d give myself a chance to live. Somewhere in my black, diseased heart, a little bit of hope gave me just enough motivation to try. I did all that was suggested of me by my amazing councilors and my graciously insightful therapist. I started to gain more hope with each day, one day at a time. Spirituality and a calling to do what is right for my recovery (honesty, open mindedness, and willingness) became my way on the long path to sobriety. I worked hard with my sponsor, I immersed myself in the 12 steps, and I began seeking God as I understood him. Today, I am a little over 6 months clean and sober, and I can say with all of the honesty and conviction that I have, that I have never felt so free in my life. I am just simply happy. I have joy, gratitude, and an overwhelming pull to help others who are where I was 6 months ago. I was given an incredible opportunity to change my life, and with the help of a loving, encouraging staff, I have. I am now currently enrolled in a drug and alcohol certification program through New Creation so I can pursue a career in the field of helping others like me. I am forever grateful for the new life I have. I am excited for the future, for once in my life, and I realize a life in recovery is a good life.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Ranay! That is so awesome that you got enrolled in our counselor certification college program! You are an amazing miracle! Looking forward to seeing more of you. Don't hesitate to let us know if we can ever help in any way with your recovery. God bless you.
More
anonymous
3.7
Very Good
Took great care of me and they really care.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please let us know if we can be of any help in your recovery!
More
TSB
4.3
Great
New Creation is definitely doing things right. At times I feel they allowed things that should've been deligated more properly and safer, like allowing women to live in sober living when they were'nt ready, just to open bed space in the residential program. Weaknesses were proper step down of levels of care ie residential to sober living. Some of the women were allowed to step down before they were really ready. Strengths included the women's program, 12 step, aftercare with sober living and overall support.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi TSB, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please let us know if we can be of any help in your recovery!
More
Angel
5.0
Excellent
New Creation saved my life! The staff is fabulous and knowledgeable. I felt very cared for, safe and loved. Treatment focused on 12 step recovery with stability and structure provided within the homes. The home was beautiful, clean and comfortable! I am so appreciative of my experience with New Creation and would recommend to any woman seeking treatment for drugs/alcohol addiction. I will absolutely be returning to visit!
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Angel, Yay! Awesome! So happy to hear from you and glad that your recovery journey is going so well. Please be sure to stay connected through our Alumni program!
More
Mari
2.3
Meals and location was beautiful but treatment for depression was basically nonexistent, staff talked down and belittled clients. What they advertised, promised, told family about facility were lies
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Mari, I wanted to thank you directly for your feedback. We work hard to create a safe environment for all our clients during this critical time in their recovery. We aren’t always perfect, but we certainly always like to put our client’s safety and recovery first in all matters. Some situations are difficult to address, as you can imagine. I wish you a solid and lifelong recovery. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in your recovery journey.
More
Anonymous
4.3
Great
It is a free service that people can take advange when dealing with substance abuse and it helps people reajust ones they are done with treatment. It can be more organized and have more counseling. It is always important to fallow up ones the person has finish treatment. Continues involvement is the key to success
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Nicole
3.3
Good
This program is great. There is a great sense of nurture at New Creation. Everybody is held to treating eachother with respect and dignity. The counselors really challenge you to step out of your comfort zone. They also try to help you get back on your feet. I found myself getting cabin fever because it gets boring sometimes and you can't go anywhere.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Nicole, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your insight so we can always be improving. Wishing you lifelong recovery!
More
Annie
5.0
Excellent
I will be forever grateful for New Creations and the staff. Amazing things happened here with me and I thank the staff and counselors for their loving support.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Annie, We’re so happy to hear from you! Please let us know if we can ever be of any help in your recovery journey!!!
More
BS
4.3
Great
The staff and treatment was outstanding. If I had to say room for improvement would be no comfortable furniture in the house, no place to relax that wasn't a hard surface. Also I felt there was a lot of down time used for hanging out. However, I was able to focus on myself and work my program, had quite time with God
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi BS, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please let us know if we can be of any help in your recovery!
More
JG
3.0
Good
This facility was chosen for me specifically because their web page and the person at the call center talked about their pain management program and the massage therapists and physical therapists I\'d have access to. This was completely false and when I arrived and started asking about that program the staff seemed truly shocked that I had been told that. In chatting with the other clients I found that many others were promised things that don\'t exist or didn\'t happen as well (such as being able to keep your phone, having a gym on site, it not beingfaith based, etc). So just a word of warning that they will tell you whatever you want to hear to get you in the door and when you bring those things up to the director and high ranking staff they get VERY defensive and upset to the point that I got in trouble for mentioning it at all. That said, I did get and stay clean. Was it worth the huge bill? Probably not, I think I could\'ve had the same experience for free with my insurance or cheaper. But I didhave 9 months of sobriety after I left there and learned skills I still use today in my second extended period of sobriety (currently almost 14 months). I don\'t see anything untrue in any of these other reviews (both positive and negative ones). Any program will have benefits and bad stuff, that\'s just life. I wouldn\'t pay cash to go here again and we did have some billing issues with this company but if your insurance covers it it\'s as good as any other place. Also though realize that once you\'re there they\'ll do whatever they can to keep you there for as long as they\'re getting paid.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi JG, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so glad we could be of service and are continually striving to improve all aspects of our client’s treatment experience. Please be sure to get plugged in to our Alumni program and stay connected! All the best in your recovery.
More
Whitney
5.0
Excellent
New Creation is a wonderful, down to earth program. Sometimes I think they would be more effective if they had less clients because of the generally small size of the program. The counselors and staff were very encouraging and awesome. I felt like because all of the staff was in recovery made a huge difference. It was more like a family than staff telling you what to do. There was a few instances where they kicked people out of treatment for bad reasons, like fraternizing with the male program. I think they could have made a better decision than kicking them out knowing they were from out of state. This wasnt safe for them.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Whitney, I wanted to thank you directly for your feedback. We work hard to create a safe environment for all our clients during this critical time in their recovery. We aren’t always perfect, but we certainly always like to put our client’s safety and recovery first in all matters. Some situations are difficult to address, as you can imagine. I wish you a solid and lifelong recovery. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in your recovery journey.
More
B
1.0
This facility and owners are ... only after your money... I was there for 3 weeks and saw the doctor once, I didn't even see the doctor when I first checked into the program. ... The so-called counselors do not have proper training other than be ex addicts themselves. Some had only been sober for 6 months! The facilities are not up to date. You only leave the house to go to meetings and maybe Walmart once. You do not get one on one time to rehabilitate. You're always with a group of people and they make you talk personal information and things even if you are to uncomfortable to do so. I needed urgent medical care and there was NO doctor or nurse on site or around to take care of me. I was in a State and city where I knew no one. They expected me to ask a stranger to borrow there phone. I was left at the hospital for over 24 hours by myself with no way back until they had some free time to come get me. Do not send your daughters or any woman to this rehab. It is not safe.... All they care about is getting your money and trying to make you and your family believe you are not ready to return home and try to get you to stay longer at the rehab so they can make more money off you. I can go on and on about how horrible this place is. I just want to warn people and their families that this is NOT the place to send your loved ones to get rehabilitated or get sober.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Dear B Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I have taken the time to review the issues you mentioned with our clinical and administrative teams. We want to assure you that we will continue to strive for excellence in all areas of care, as we pride ourselves on providing a quality recovery atmosphere. Upon further review, I was able to find where you were in need of urgent medical care. One of our staff members transported you directly to the hospital and made sure that you were properly transferred over to their care. This is a standard of medical practice, to transfer supervision of a patient from one provider to another. Once they completed their care, they contacted us and they transferred you back in to our care and you were brought back to our facility. It appears that the hospital was not very timely in communicating a proper transition. As a result you experienced a delay. I certainly apologize for that hospital’s behavior. I realize this was very frustrating, however that is unfortunately how it works. With regards to the credentials of our staff, I want to assure you that each and every member is licensed by the State of California. Additionally, all those who are in recovery have a minimum of 2 years clean and sober. We have held that standard for the past 21 years of being in business. You mentioned that you were unable to go outside the facility often. Our number one focus is to ensure safety of our clients. Therefore we have always maintained a strict schedule based around a therapeutic day. Other matters such as shopping, recreational, exercise, etc is done under the supervision of staff outside of that therapeutic day. I apologize that you feel you were unable to leave at certain times throughout your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure your safety as well as the safety of the entire community. I want to assure you that I will continue to follow up and closely monitor improvements amongst our clinical team. If you wish to discuss the matter further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.
More
Darla
4.3
Great
Not really designed for individual, mostly group at facility as a whole. More one on one time would have helped.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Darla, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so glad we could be of service and are continually striving to improve all aspects of our client’s treatment experience. Please be sure to get plugged in to our Alumni program and stay connected! All the best in your recovery.
More
Penny
5.0
Excellent
Strengths: 1.) The staff is amazing. They treat everyone the same. 2.) The program is up to date and not geared toward one certain substance. 3.) The facility goes above and beyond to help out people with the disease of alcoholism or addiction. Weaknesses: 1.) The location of the IOP housing for women is not near a bus line however I think this is being addressed. I felt very welcomed the moment I arrived at this facility. The staff and clients made me feel right at home. The program is very informative. The education I received about my disease was very good. I truly feel that every staff member wants to be there. Its more to them besides a paycheck. They all seem like they really are there to help. All the rules are followed by every staff member there and that's consistent and appreciated. This is truly a great facility. I am blessed to have gotten the chance to do treatment here and appreciate this place so much.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Penny, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Yes, we have addressed the bus issue and hopefully it will be resolved soon. Until then, we have allocated additional transportation from the facility to necessary places. I am so happy to hear that you got a great entry to recovery. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in your recovery journey.
More
LC
3.7
Very Good
The staff was very caring and seemed to always try to go the extra mile to help clients. I think there was just a lack of staff and lack of communication and often times things were poorly planned/executed and staff didn\'t seem to know what corporate or other shifts were/had done.
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi LC, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please let us know if we can be of any help in your recovery!
More
TC
5.0
Excellent
I completed 45 days at New Creation and have been back home for about 3 weeks now... All I can say is this was by far the most I have ever taken away from any treatment program ( I\'ve been to 2 others). The staff are some of the best people I have surrounded myself with and learned from. If the team at New Creation reads this I just want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart and I am very thankful for your patience with me. I love all of you and miss you very much!
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Hi TC, Yay! Awesome! So happy to hear from you and glad that your recovery journey is going so well. Please be sure to stay connected through our Alumni program!
More
Lisa
1.0
My daughter has been in a few places now and I've never in my 4 years of doing this with her have seen such [bad] people in my life. I would honestly compare it to a cult as did many other parents I reached out to. The 3 weeks my daughter was there with her own meds she saw a therapist once and went to the psychiatrist once who actually called to tell me to get her out of there ASAP. ... One time did they ever even leave the facility and it was to Walmart. They could not even go on walks. No recreation or exercise at all either, they would only occasionally would leave the facility for an outside meeting but that was it. ... They gave her nothing back... I wouldn't send my daughter to Cali again bc of this experience. ... The staff was rude, they never even did an intake for the first 3 weeks. I don't believe her therapist had any qualifications ... I wouldn't send my worst enemy there. There was no gym or any other amenities they claimed and they show a beautiful house on the website but she was in a filth pit. It's pathetic and they only want your money.... I also am involved in numerous groups trying to help people with addiction and mental disorders
Treatment Effectiveness
Accommodations & Amenities
Meals & Nutrition
More
Official Facility Response
Dear Lisa Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m deeply sorry to hear that your daughter had such a poor experience. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff and facilities, as we pride ourselves on our commitment to the recovery of each individual for the past 21 years. I have taken the time to review the issues you mentioned with our clinical and administrative teams. We want to assure you that we will continue to strive for excellence in all areas of care. 1. All of our therapists and clinicians are licensed by the State of California 2. We have a local gym that we are contracted with where all of the women are encouraged to go, during specified times during the therapeutic day 3. All clients are closely monitored 24 hours a day. Their safety is our #1 concern. Therefore we do not allow our clients to freely roam or take walks at any given time. Ample recreation time is permitted around the therapeutic day. We understand that addiction is difficult, especially for the family. As you mentioned, working with this issue for the past 4 years can certainly take a toll on someone. I am sure that we can both agree that we had hoped that this time a difference would have been made in your daughter’s life. I will continue to follow up and closely monitor improvements amongst our clinical team. If you wish to discuss the matter further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.
More
Amy
No Rating
I loved my stay at new creation. I found it to be a loving safe and nurturing environment.the staff was amazing each one unique and caring. It was obvious they were passionate about what they were doing and there focus and care for me was life changing!! The program taught me so much and prepared me to step out into my recovery with confidence!! Thanks so much I will forever be grateful to new creations!!
More
Official Facility Response
Hi Amy, We’re so happy to hear from you! Please let us know if we can ever be of any help in your recovery journey!!!
More
Load More